JOURNIE REWARDS PRIVACY POLICY

At Parkland Corporation and all of its affiliates ("Parkland"), we are committed to maintaining the accuracy, confidentiality, and security of your personal information. This JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy describes the personal information that Parkland collects from or about you in association with the JOURNIE Rewards program, how we use that information, and to whom we disclose it.

Please contact our Privacy Officer at privacyofficer@parkland.ca for more information.

JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy Effective for Canada

It is Parkland's policy to comply with the privacy legislation within each jurisdiction in which we operate. Sometimes the privacy legislation and / or an individual's right to privacy are different from one jurisdiction to another. This JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy covers only those activities that are subject to the provisions of Canada's federal and provincial privacy laws, as applicable.

This JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy has a limited scope and application. Consequently, the rights and obligations contained in this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy may not be available to all individuals or in all jurisdictions.

What Is Personal Information?

For the purposes of this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy, personal information is any information about an identifiable individual, other than an individual's business contact information when collected, used, or disclosed for the purposes of enabling the individual to be contacted in relation to their business responsibilities.

What Personal Information Do We Collect?

We collect and maintain certain types of personal information in association with the JOURNIE Rewards program.

This includes:
  • contact and identification information, such as your name, address, telephone number, and e-mail address;
  • information concerning the products and services that we provide to you, such as the product purchases you make, rewards you select, and when and in what locations you use the JOURNIE Rewards program; and
  • business relationship information, including information related to your agreements, preferences, and JOURNIE Rewards account, and feedback and information requested by or provided to you.

We do not collect or retain financial information such as credit card numbers in association with the JOURNIE Rewards program.

From time to time, we may use the services of third parties and may also receive personal information collected by those third parties in the course of the performance of their services for us or otherwise. Where this is the case, we will take reasonable steps to ensure that such third parties have represented to us that they have the right to disclose your personal information to us.

EV Charging

If you take advantage of electric vehicle charging in association with the JOURNIE Rewards program, we will collect information about the frequency and duration of your use of these charging services.

Why Do We Collect Personal Information?

Parkland collects personal information to enable us to manage, maintain, and develop the JOURNIE Rewards program and other Parkland business efforts, including:
  • to establish, maintain, and manage our relationship with you so that we may provide you with the products and services that have been requested;
  • to be able to review the products and services that Parkland provides to you so that we may understand your requirements for our products and services and so that we may work to improve our products and services;
  • to be able to comply with your requests (for example, if you prefer to be contacted at a certain telephone number or email address and advise us of your preference, we will use this information to contact you per your preference);
  • to enable us to undertake our environmental, health, and safety activities, including incident planning, response, and investigation;
  • to protect us against error, fraud, theft, and damage to our goods and property;
  • to enable us to comply with applicable law or regulatory process (for example, we may collect personal information to satisfy the obligations imposed on us by our various regulators); and
  • any other reasonable purpose to which you consent.

Monitoring of our Facilities and Equipment

In the course of conducting our business, we may monitor our facilities and equipment. For example, some Parkland locations are equipped with surveillance cameras. These cameras are generally in high-risk or high traffic areas.

Where in use, surveillance cameras are there for the protection of employees, customers, and third parties, and to protect against theft, vandalism, and damage to Parkland goods and property. Recorded images are routinely destroyed and not shared with third parties unless there is suspicion of a crime, in which case they may be turned over to the police or other appropriate government agency or authority.

This is not meant to suggest that all individuals visiting our facilities will in fact be monitored or their actions subject to surveillance. It is meant to bring to your attention that such monitoring may occur and may result in the collection of personal information from you.

How Do We Use and Disclose Your Personal Information?

We may use or disclose your personal information:
  • for the purposes described in this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy; and
  • for any additional purposes for which we have obtained your express or implied consent. Express consent may be obtained via email, the JOURNIE Rewards app, or through other communications we have with you.

We may use or disclose your personal information without your knowledge or consent where we are permitted or required to do so by applicable law or regulatory requirements.

When do we Disclose Your Personal Information?

We may share your personal information with our employees, contractors, consultants, and other parties who require such information to assist us with managing our relationship with you, including third parties that provide services to us or on our behalf.

For example, some of our third-party service providers may provide certain information technology and data processing services to us from time to time so that we may operate our business, and as a result, your personal information may be collected, used, processed, stored, or disclosed in the United States of America.

In particular, Parkland uses the services of a third-party loyalty services provider, which as of this date is Bond Brand Loyalty. This organization has agreed to endeavor to secure your personal information and to keep it private, acting as a data processor on Parkland’s behalf. It does not use your information for its own business purposes and is not authorized to provide your information to any third party.

In addition, personal information may be disclosed or transferred to another party during the course of, or completion of, a change in ownership of or the grant of a security interest in, all or a part of Parkland or its affiliates through, for example, an asset or share sale, or some other form of business combination, merger or joint venture, provided that such party is bound by appropriate agreements or obligations and required to use or disclose your personal information in a manner consistent with the use and disclosure provisions of this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy, unless you consent otherwise.

Further, your personal information may be disclosed:
  • as permitted or required by applicable law or regulatory requirements;
  • to comply with valid legal processes such as search warrants, subpoenas or court orders;
  • as part of Parkland's regular reporting activities to its affiliates;
  • to protect the rights and property of Parkland;
  • during emergency situations or where necessary to protect the safety of a person or group of persons;
  • where the personal information is publicly available; and
  • with your consent.

Your Consent is Important to Us

It is important to us that we collect, use, and disclose your personal information where we have your consent to do so. Depending on the sensitivity of the personal information, your consent may be implied, deemed (using an opt-out mechanism), or express. Express consent can be given orally, electronically, or in writing. Implied consent is consent that can reasonably be inferred from your action or inaction. For example, when you register for the JOURNIE Rewards program, your consent is implied to the collection, use, and disclosure of your personal information for purposes related to the administration of the program and for any other purposes identified to you at the relevant time, including through this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy.

Typically, we will seek your consent at the time that we collect your personal information. In certain circumstances, your consent may be obtained after collection but prior to our use or disclosure of your personal information. If we plan to use or disclose your personal information for a purpose not previously identified (either in this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy or separately), we will endeavor to advise you of that purpose before such use or disclosure.

We may collect, use, or disclose your personal information without your knowledge or consent where we are permitted or required to do so by applicable law or regulatory requirements.

Unless you advise us otherwise, we deem that you have consented to the collection, use, and disclosure of your personal information as explained in this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy.

Revoking Consent

You may change or withdraw your consent at any time, subject to legal or contractual obligations and reasonable notice, by either:

  • following the process in the JOURNIE Rewards app to delete your account; or
  • contacting our Privacy Officer at privacyofficer@parkland.ca.

If you revoke your consent pursuant to the JOURNIE Rewards program, we will make reasonable efforts to terminate your account and to delete your personal information that we have collected and retained. We are required to retain historical transactional information for evidentiary purposes, and will delete such information consistent with our record retention guidelines.

How is Your Personal Information Protected?

Parkland will endeavor to maintain physical, technical, and procedural safeguards that are appropriate to the sensitivity of the personal information in question. These safeguards are designed to prevent your personal information from loss and unauthorized access, collection, use, disclosure, copying, modification, disposal, or destruction.

The security of your personal information is important to us. Please advise our Privacy Officer at privacyofficer@parkland.ca immediately if you become aware of any incident involving the loss of or unauthorized access to or disclosure of personal information that is in our custody or control.

Updating Your Personal Information

It is important that the information contained in our records is both accurate and current. If your personal information changes during the course of our relationship, please keep us informed of such changes.

In some circumstances we may not agree with your request to change your personal information and will instead append an alternative text to the record in question.

Access to Your Personal Information

You can ask to see your personal information. If you want to review, verify, or correct your personal information, please contact our Privacy Officer at privacyofficer@parkland.ca. Please note that any such communication must be in writing.

When requesting access to your personal information, please note that we may request specific information from you to enable us to confirm your identity and right to access, as well as to search for and provide you with the personal information that we hold about you. We may charge you a reasonable fee to access your personal information; however, we will advise you of any fee in advance. If you require assistance in preparing your request, please contact our Privacy Officer at privacyofficer@parkland.ca.

Your right to access the personal information that we hold about you is not absolute. There are instances where applicable law or regulatory requirements allow or require us to refuse to provide some or all of the personal information that we hold about you. In addition, the personal information may have been destroyed, erased, or made anonymous in accordance with our record retention obligations and practices. In the event that we cannot provide you with access to your personal information, we will endeavor to inform you of the reasons why, subject to any legal or regulatory restrictions.

Inquiries or Concerns?

If you have any questions about this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy or concerns about how we manage your personal information, please contact our Privacy Officer by telephone, in writing, or by e-mail. We will endeavor to answer your questions and advise you of any steps taken to address the issues raised by you. If you are dissatisfied with our response, you may be entitled to make a written submission to the Privacy Commissioner in your jurisdiction.

Privacy Officer

We have appointed a Privacy Officer to oversee compliance with this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy. The contact information for our Privacy Officer is as follows:

Privacy Officer
Parkland Corporation
1800, 240 – 4 Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta T2P 4H4
Phone: (403) 567-2500
Fax: (403) 567-2599
E-mail: privacyofficer@parkland.ca

Revisions to this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy

Parkland from time to time, may make changes to this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy to reflect changes in its legal or regulatory obligations or in the manner in which we deal with your personal information. We will post any revised version of this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy on our website at https://journie.ca/en-CA/privacy, and we encourage you to refer back to it on a regular basis. This JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy was last updated in August, 2022.

Interpretation of this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy

Any interpretation associated with this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy will be made by our Privacy Officer. This JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy includes examples but is not intended to be restricted in its application to such examples; therefore where the word "including" is used, it shall mean "including without limitation".

This JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy does not create or confer upon any individual any rights, or impose upon Parkland any rights or obligations outside of, or in addition to, any rights or obligations imposed by Canada's federal and provincial privacy laws, as applicable. Should there be, in a specific case, any inconsistency between this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy and Canada's federal and provincial privacy laws, as applicable, this JOURNIE Rewards Privacy Policy shall be interpreted, in respect of that case, to give effect to, and comply with, such privacy laws.

POLITIQUE DE PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS DU PROGRAMME RÉCOMPENSES JOURNIE

Corporation Parkland et tous les membres de son groupe (« Parkland ») s’engagent à maintenir l’exactitude, la confidentialité et la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels. La présente Politique de protection des renseignements personnels du programme Récompenses JOURNIE (la « politique ») décrit les renseignements personnels que Parkland peut recueillir auprès de vous ou à propos de vous dans le cadre du programme Récompenses JOURNIE, la façon dont ces renseignements sont utilisés et les entités auxquelles ces renseignements sont communiqués.

Veuillez communiquer avec notre agent de la protection de la vie privée à l’adresse privacyofficer@parkland.ca pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Politique de protection des renseignements personnels du programme Récompenses JOURNIE en vigueur au Canada

Parkland a comme politique de respecter les lois sur la protection des renseignements personnels de chacun des territoires dans lequel elle exerce ses activités. Parfois, les lois sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou sur le droit à la vie privée diffèrent d’un territoire à l’autre. La présente politique ne vise que les activités qui sont soumises aux dispositions des lois sur la protection des renseignements personnels fédérales et provinciales en vigueur au Canada, selon le cas.

La portée et l’application de la présente politique sont limitées. Par conséquent, les droits et les obligations qui y figurent pourraient ne pas s’appliquer à toutes les personnes ou dans tous les territoires.

Qu’est-ce qu’un renseignement personnel?

Pour l’application de la présente politique, les renseignements personnels comprennent tout renseignement au sujet d’une personne physique identifiable, sauf les coordonnées professionnelles d’une personne lorsqu’elles sont recueillies, utilisées ou communiquées dans le but de permettre que la personne soit contactée dans le cadre de ses responsabilités professionnelles.

Quels sont les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons?

Nous recueillons et conservons certains types de renseignements personnels dans le cadre du programme Récompenses JOURNIE.

Voici des exemples de renseignements personnels que nous recueillons :
  • les coordonnées et les renseignements d’identification tels que votre nom, votre adresse, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse électronique;
  • les renseignements sur les produits et les services que nous vous fournissons, notamment les renseignements sur les achats que vous effectuez, sur les récompenses que vous choisissez et ainsi que sur le contexte (soit le moment et l’endroit) dans lequel vous utilisez le programme Récompenses JOURNIE;
  • les renseignements sur les liens commerciaux, notamment les renseignements liés à vos conventions, à vos préférences, à votre compte Récompenses JOURNIE, à vos commentaires et aux renseignements que vous demandez ou aux renseignements qui vous sont fournis.

Nous ne recueillons ni ne conservons de renseignements d’ordre financier, comme des numéros de carte de crédit, dans le cadre du programme Récompenses JOURNIE.

De temps à autre, nous pourrions avoir recours aux services de tiers et pourrions également recevoir des renseignements personnels recueillis par ces tiers dans le cadre de la prestation des services qu’ils nous fournissent ou d’une autre façon. Dans un tel cas, nous prendrons des mesures raisonnables pour nous assurer que ces tiers nous auront déclaré qu’ils ont le droit de nous communiquer vos renseignements personnels.

Recharge de VE

Si vous utilisez les bornes de recharge pour VE à titre de membre du programme Récompenses JOURNIE, nous recueillerons des renseignements sur la fréquence et la durée de l’utilisation que vous faites des bornes de recharge.

Pourquoi recueillons-nous des renseignements personnels?

Parkland recueille des renseignements personnels pour permettre la gestion, le maintien et l’évolution du programme Récompenses JOURNIE et d’autres activités commerciales de Parkland, dont les suivantes :
  • établir, entretenir et gérer notre relation avec vous afin que nous puissions vous fournir les produits et les services qui ont été demandés;
  • être en mesure d’examiner les produits et les services que nous vous fournissons afin que nous puissions comprendre vos besoins relativement à nos produits et à nos services et que nous puissions travailler à améliorer nos produits et nos services;
  • être en mesure de répondre à vos demandes (par exemple, si vous préférez que nous utilisions un numéro de téléphone ou une adresse courriel en particulier et que vous nous indiquez vos préférences, nous utiliserons ces renseignements pour communiquer avec vous selon vos préférences);
  • nous permettre d’exercer des activités liées à l’environnement, à la santé et à la sécurité, notamment la planification, l’intervention et l’enquête en cas d’incidents;
  • nous protéger contre les erreurs, les fraudes, le vol et les dommages causés à nos marchandises et à nos biens;
  • nous permettre de respecter les lois applicables ou les procédures réglementaires (par exemple, nous pourrions recueillir des renseignements personnels pour nous acquitter des obligations que les différents organismes de réglementation nous imposent);
  • toute autre fin raisonnable à laquelle vous consentez.

Surveillance des installations et de l’équipement

Dans le cadre de l’exercice de nos activités, nous pourrions surveiller nos installations et notre équipement. Par exemple, certains emplacements de Parkland sont équipés de caméras de surveillance. Ces caméras sont généralement situées dans des zones à risque élevé ou dans des zones fortement achalandées.

Lorsqu’elles sont utilisées, les caméras de surveillance servent à protéger les employés, les clients et les tiers, ainsi qu’à protéger les marchandises et les biens de Parkland contre le vol, le vandalisme et les dommages. Les images enregistrées sont systématiquement détruites et ne sont partagées avec des tiers que s’il y a des raisons de suspecter qu’un crime a été commis, auquel cas elles peuvent être remises à la police ou à un autre organisme gouvernemental compétent.

Ces procédures ne signifient pas que toutes les personnes qui visiteront nos installations seront réellement suivies ou que leurs gestes seront surveillés. Elles visent à attirer votre attention sur le fait qu’une telle surveillance existe et qu’elle pourrait donner lieu à la cueillette de renseignements personnels auprès de vous.

Comment utilisons-nous et communiquons-nous vos renseignements personnels?

Nous pouvons utiliser ou communiquer vos renseignements personnels aux fins suivantes :
  • • les fins décrites dans la présente politique;
  • • toutes les autres fins pour lesquelles nous avons obtenu votre consentement explicite ou implicite. Nous pouvons obtenir votre consentement explicite par courriel, dans l’application JOURNIE ou par tout autre moyen de communication avec vous.

Nous pourrions utiliser ou communiquer vos renseignements personnels sans vous en aviser et sans obtenir votre consentement lorsque les lois applicables ou les exigences réglementaires nous le permettent ou nous y obligent.

Quand communiquons-nous vos renseignements personnels?

Nous pouvons partager vos renseignements personnels avec nos employés, nos sous traitants, nos experts-conseils et les autres parties qui exigent ces renseignements pour nous aider dans la gestion de notre relation avec vous, notamment les tiers qui nous fournissent des services ou qui fournissent des services pour notre compte.

Par exemple, certains de nos fournisseurs de services tiers pourraient nous fournir à l’occasion des services de technologie de l’information et de traitement de données afin que nous puissions exercer nos activités et, par conséquent, vos renseignements personnels pourraient être recueillis, utilisés, traités, stockés ou communiqués aux États-Unis d’Amérique.

Plus précisément, Parkland a recours aux services d’un fournisseur de services tiers pour son programme de fidélisation, et ce fournisseur en date des présentes est Bond Brand Loyalty. Comme elle en a convenu, cette entreprise s’efforce de protéger vos renseignements personnels et d’en assurer la confidentialité, agissant à titre de fournisseur de services de traitement des données pour le compte de Parkland. Elle n’utilise pas vos renseignements dans le cadre de ses activités commerciales et n’est pas autorisée à communiquer vos renseignements à autrui.

En outre, les renseignements personnels pourraient être communiqués ou transmis à une autre partie au cours ou au terme d’un changement de propriété ou de l’attribution d’une sûreté visant Parkland ou les membres de son groupe, en totalité ou en partie, notamment dans le cadre de la vente d’actifs ou d’actions, ou de toute autre forme de regroupement d’entreprises, de fusion ou de création d’une coentreprise, à condition que cette partie soit liée par des ententes ou des obligations appropriées et soit tenue d’utiliser ou de communiquer vos renseignements personnels conformément aux dispositions relatives à leur utilisation et à leur communication qui figurent dans la présente politique, sauf indication contraire de votre part.

De plus, vos renseignements personnels pourraient être communiqués dans les cas suivants :
  • lorsque les lois applicables ou les exigences réglementaires le permettent ou l’exigent;
  • afin de respecter des procédures judiciaires valides telles que des mandats de perquisition, des citations à comparaître ou des ordonnances du tribunal;
  • dans le cadre des rapports réguliers de Parkland aux membres de son groupe;
  • afin de protéger les droits et les biens de Parkland;
  • dans des situations d’urgence ou dans la mesure nécessaire pour protéger la sécurité d’une personne ou d’un groupe de personnes;
  • s’il s’agit de renseignements personnels qui ont été rendus publics;
  • avec votre consentement.

Votre consentement est important pour nous

Il est important pour nous de recueillir, d’utiliser et de communiquer vos renseignements personnels exclusivement lorsque nous avons obtenu votre consentement à cet égard. Selon la sensibilité des renseignements personnels, votre consentement pourrait être implicite, réputé (en utilisant un mécanisme de retrait) ou explicite. Le consentement explicite peut être donné verbalement, de façon électronique ou par écrit. Le consentement implicite est un consentement qui peut raisonnablement être déduit d’un acte ou d’une omission de votre part. Par exemple, lorsque vous vous inscrivez au programme Récompenses JOURNIE, vous consentez implicitement à la cueillette, à l’utilisation et à la communication de vos renseignements personnels aux fins liées à l’administration du programme et à toute autre fin qui vous est communiquée en temps opportun, notamment dans le cadre de la présente politique.

Nous vous demandons habituellement votre consentement au moment de recueillir vos renseignements personnels. Dans certains cas, votre consentement pourrait être obtenu après leur cueillette, mais avant que nous utilisions ou communiquions vos renseignements personnels. Si nous prévoyons utiliser ou communiquer vos renseignements personnels à une fin non indiquée auparavant (dans la présente politique ou de façon distincte), nous nous efforcerons de vous en informer avant une telle utilisation ou une telle communication.

Nous pourrions recueillir, utiliser ou communiquer vos renseignements personnels sans vous en aviser et sans obtenir votre consentement lorsque les lois applicables ou les exigences réglementaires nous le permettent ou nous y obligent.

Sauf avis contraire de votre part, nous présumons que vous avez consenti à la cueillette, à l’utilisation et à la communication de vos renseignements personnels, tel qu’il est indiqué dans la présente politique.

Révocation du consentement

Vous pouvez modifier ou retirer votre consentement à tout moment, sous réserve d’obligations contractuelles ou prévues par la loi et de la remise d’un préavis raisonnable, en procédant d’une des façons suivantes :

  • en suivant la procédure de suppression du compte dans l’application Récompenses JOURNIE;
  • en communiquant avec notre agent de la protection de la vie privée à l’adresse privacyofficer@parkland.ca.

Si vous retirez votre consentement relativement au programme Récompenses JOURNIE, nous ferons des efforts raisonnables pour fermer votre compte et supprimer les renseignements personnels que nous avons recueillis et conservés. Nous sommes tenus de conserver certains renseignements d’ordre transactionnel aux fins de justification et nous supprimerons ces renseignements conformément à nos lignes directrices en matière de conservation de documents.

De quelle façon vos renseignements personnels sont-ils protégés?

Parkland s’efforce de maintenir des mesures de sécurité physiques, techniques et procédurales qui conviennent au caractère sensible des renseignements personnels en question. Ces mesures de sécurité sont conçues pour prévenir la perte de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que pour empêcher l’accès, la cueillette, l’utilisation, la communication, la reproduction, la modification, la disposition ou la destruction non autorisé de vos renseignements personnels.

La sécurité de vos renseignements personnels est importante pour nous. Veuillez informer sans délai notre agent de la protection de la vie privée, à l’adresse privacyofficer@parkland.ca de tout incident touchant la perte de vos renseignements personnels, l’accès non autorisé à vos renseignements personnels ou la communication non autorisée de vos renseignements personnels dont nous avons la garde ou la supervision.

Mise à jour de vos renseignements personnels

Il est important que les renseignements qui figurent dans nos dossiers soient exacts et à jour. Si vos renseignements personnels changent au cours de notre relation, veuillez nous en informer.

Dans certains cas, nous pourrions refuser votre demande de modification. Nous inscrirons alors une note dans votre dossier.

Accès à vos renseignements personnels

Vous pouvez demander à consulter vos renseignements personnels. Si vous souhaitez examiner, vérifier ou modifier vos renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec notre agent de la protection de la vie privée à l’adresse privacyofficer@parkland.ca. Veuillez noter qu’une telle communication doit se faire par écrit.

Lorsque vous demandez à consulter vos renseignements personnels, veuillez noter que nous pourrions vous demander des renseignements précis afin de confirmer votre identité et votre droit d’accès, ainsi que pour chercher les renseignements personnels que nous détenons à votre sujet et vous les fournir. Nous pourrions vous facturer des frais raisonnables pour accéder à vos renseignements personnels; toutefois, nous vous informerons à l’avance de ces frais. Si vous avez besoin d’aide pour rédiger votre demande, veuillez communiquer avec notre agent de la protection de la vie privée à l’adresse privacyofficer@parkland.ca.

Votre droit d’accéder aux renseignements personnels que nous détenons à votre sujet n’est pas absolu. Les lois applicables et les exigences réglementaires prévoient des cas qui nous permettent de refuser de fournir une partie ou la totalité des renseignements personnels que nous détenons à votre sujet ou qui nous contraignent à le faire. En outre, les renseignements personnels pourraient avoir été détruits, effacés ou dépersonnalisés conformément à nos obligations et à nos pratiques de tenue de registre. Si nous ne pouvons vous donner accès à vos renseignements personnels, nous nous efforcerons de vous informer des raisons qui justifient une telle décision, sous réserve de toute restriction légale ou réglementaire.

Demandes de renseignements ou préoccupations

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de la présente politique ou des préoccupations sur la façon dont nous traitons vos renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec notre agent de la protection de la vie privée par téléphone, par écrit ou par courriel. Nous nous efforcerons de répondre à vos questions et de vous informer des mesures prises pour résoudre les problèmes que vous aurez soulevés. Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de notre réponse, vous pourriez avoir le droit de présenter une demande écrite au commissaire à la protection de la vie privée de votre territoire.

Agent de la protection de la vie privée

Nous avons nommé un agent de la protection de la vie privée dont le mandat est de veiller au respect de la présente politique. Ses coordonnées sont les suivantes :

Agent de la protection de la vie privée
Corporation Parkland
240-4th Avenue SW, bureau 1800
Calgary (Alberta) T2P 4H4
Téléphone : 403-567-2500
Télécopieur : 403-567-2599
Courriel : privacyofficer@parkland.ca

Modification de la présente politique

À l’occasion, Parkland pourra apporter des modifications à la présente politique afin de tenir compte de l’évolution de ses obligations légales et réglementaires ou de la façon dont vos renseignements personnels sont traités. Nous afficherons toute version modifiée de la présente politique sur notre site Web à l’adresse https://journie.ca/fr-CA/privacy et nous vous encourageons à consulter la présente politique régulièrement. La dernière mise à jour a eu lieu en août 2022.

Interprétation de la présente politique

Toute interprétation de la présente politique sera faite par notre agent de la protection de la vie privée. La présente politique recense des exemples, mais n’est pas restreinte dans son application aux exemples indiqués; par conséquent, lorsqu’ils sont utilisés, les termes « notamment » et « y compris » signifient « notamment, sans toutefois s’y limiter » et « y compris, sans toutefois s’y limiter ».

La présente politique ne crée ni ne confère aucun droit individuel et n’impose à Parkland aucun droit ni aucune obligation hormis les droits et les obligations imposés par les lois canadiennes fédérales et provinciales en matière de protection des renseignements personnels, s’il y a lieu. En cas d’incompatibilité, dans un cas précis, entre la présente politique et les lois canadiennes fédérales et provinciales en matière de protection des renseignements personnels, la présente politique sera interprétée, dans ce cas, afin de tenir compte des lois sur la protection des renseignements personnels et de s’y conformer.